Andy Koronios_B&W

Professor Andy Koronios

CEO & Managing Director; Emeritus Professor, University of South Australia


Karen Baxter

Executive Assistant

Nicola Sasanelli_B&W

Adjunct Professor Nicola Sasanelli AM

Advisor, Strategic and International Partnerships

Peter Nikoloff_B&W

Peter Nikoloff

Chair of Industry Advisory Board

Promotional photo for SMARTSAT CRC, Canberra, ACT, 28 September, 2022. Licenced to SMARTSAT CRC,  photo by Geoff Comfort, +61 411 268 146, Geoff Comfort Photography, Canberra Photographer

Andrew Beveridge

Chief Operating Officer


Cameron Stephenson

Commercial Director

Sarah Cannard 23

Dr Sarah Cannard

Industry Director


Alison Bowman

Senior Communications Advisor

Tim Parsons

Dr Tim Parsons

New South Wales Node Coordinator


Gavin Kennedy

Queensland Earth Observation Hub Coordinator


Nick Manser

Satellite Systems Engineer

Laura Fries 23

Laura Fries

Business Administration Officer

Madison White 23

Madison White

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Research & Education


Dr Carl Seubert

Chief Research Officer


Dr Andrew Barton

Research Program Manager

Wei Xiang b&W

Professor Wei Xiang

Higher Degree Research Program Coordinator

Ady James 23

Associate Professor Ady James

Education & Training Coordinator

Peter Kerr_B&W

Peter Kerr

Defence & National Security Coordinator

Dr Jasmine Muir

Dr Jasmine Muir

Principal Scientist in Earth Observation

Elizabeth Weeks 23

Elizabeth Weeks

Research Portfolio Manager

Toula profile picture 1

Tuul Machlay

Research Support Officer

Professorial Chairs

Tat-jun chin- University of Adealdie

Professor Tat-Jun Chin

Professorial Chair of Sentient Satellites


Professor Kirk McKenzie

Professorial Chair of Precision Measurement in Space


Professor Jill Slay

Professorial Chair of Cybersecurity


Professor Craig Smith

Mike Miller Chair in Telecommunications

Ryszard-Kowalczyk-rev_LS web small

Professor Ryszard Kowalczyk

Professorial Chair of Artificial Intelligence (AI)


Professor Hanna Kurniawati

Professorial Chair for System Autonomy, Intelligence and Decision Making